Motivating Image

This week I thought to take a break from puzzle/math/programming theme (well, kind-a). Instead, I decided to use the same encoding used to construct my portrait (see the ‘About’ page) and put a shuffled version of a motivating photo below. Like my portrait, the image below is 512×512 size but to generate the permutation using Josephus’s problem, eliminate every 200th element instead of 100th.

Once you decode it, there is a message and a dollar prize – send a note to my e-mail with the decoded picture (either bmp or jpg), and message on the photo.

Only the first winner gets the prize (once I receive one correct decoding, I’ll post a message here.)

~ by Monsi.Terdex on December 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Normal Boy

Nothing out of the ordinary

Data Engineering Blog

Compare different philosophies, approaches and tools for Analytics.

